Regular group classes open for sign-up:

Course Participants Language Location Schedule
Training Anywhere
all levels
Max 5 F/E Various locations, Geneva Tuesday 18:30-19:30
Puppy class Max 5 F/E Duillier, with
Andy’s Friends
Friday 11:00-12:00
Training Anywhere all levels Max 5 F/E Various locations, Nyon Fridays 18:30-19:30
Basic obedience training Max 10 F/E Puplinges, with
Sac à Puces
Saturday 10:00-11:00
Puppy class Max 8 F/E Puplinges, with
Sac à Puces
Saturday 11:00-12:00
Agility Max 6 F/E Puplinges, with
Sac à Puces
Saturday 14:00-15:30
Multisport fun Max 5 F/E Puplinges, Sac à Puces Saturday 16:00-17:00

Other activities

Walk & Train                   Location according to schedule        Every 2nd Thursday of each month, 14:00-16:00
Workshops                       Location and schedule:                       more info

For additional information or sign-up, please contact us!

Course descriptions

Clicker training:
ClickerThe clicker has been recognized by the best trainers as an efficient tool in animal training. It allows the trainer to put the instincts and association capacities of dogs (cats, rabbits or chicken…) to good use and thus optimize the learning process.

The clicker is a clear, precise and stable marker signal (it does not change like the voice would with fatigue or stress). With it the trainer can communicate the exact moment where the dog does what is right, making it easier for him to learn precise movements and positions and construct behaviors. It can be a great tool for basic and advanced obedience, for agility, to learn funny “tricks” and new behaviors, or even to modify unwanted behavior by reinforcing and constructing alternative behavior.

Through ever changing and fun exercises, you will learn to use the clicker, manage and better your timing, to handle different rewards, and most importantly to encourage active cooperation between you and your dog.

Open to puppies and dogs of all ages and backgrounds, calls for a bit of coordination and patience from the handler.

Trick-dogging
Trick-DoggingTrick-dogging was initially developed in the context animal castings for advertisement and movies. It combines funny tricks and some behaviors from service dog in a relaxed atmosphere, where the dogs just get to put on their show: from the famous “shoot the dog” to unzipping and taking off their owner’s jacket, opening cupboards or putting away their own toys, Tricking is a very fun way to learn to better know one’s dog, strengthen the relationship and learn to work with them as a team, without ever getting the feeling of being “at work”.

Trick-dogging can be practiced by all dogs whatever their age, breed, size or weight… The choice of tricks and how they are executed will be adapted to each dog so that they can have fun doing it and bring a smile to those around them… And who knows, for those who aspire to, maybe one day they will participate in a real casting!

Open to puppies 6 months and older (for the younger ones, the clicker course offers a good alternative to start with), and to dogs of all ages, calls for a bit of coordination, a lot of patience from the handler, and of course most important of all, your good mood!

Training/Socialisation anywhere
Training anywhere“When we’re at the dog school, it’s never a problem, but outside it just doesn’t work…” Have you ever had this reaction? Many dog act differently when they are at a dog school. They know that they are there “to work”. The same behavior called for on the outside is just not the same to them.

To change this state of mind and work their socialisation (getting used to different places and situation, managing meetings of all kinds of things) at the same time, I’d like to move our dog school to different places, working in different contexts with different kind and levels of distraction, so that your dog learns to work with you and be attentive to you wherever you are. You will also learn to manage different levels of distraction, helping your dog to achieve success in the exercises as well as protecting him from unnecessary stress.

Open to puppies 4 months and older and to dogs of all ages who get along with their fellow dogs and do not show excessive fear of humans (if this is your dog’s case private lessons might be better suited to start with). 

NB: The dogs will always work on leash in this course, except eventually and exceptionally in areas who specifically allow otherwise.

Walk & Train
Why not combine work with pleasure? Taking a walk in the woods or in the fields with our dogs, as well as working specific aspects of their training, or learning different games and activities to keep them busy and attentive during hikes, this is the goal of the “train & walk” events.

We will take walks as a small group in different places, discovering neat places while working on training aspects linked to walks. Different techniques for crossing paths with other dogs, horses and other distractions, strengthening the recall, not eating everything and anything that lies at the side of the road, working on keeping a maximal distance (radius) from the owner, managing hunting instincts, but also scent and search games, wood agility, and so much more: The content will be customized to the participants’ needs and interests.

Open to dogs of 6 months and older, who get along with fellow dogs and have a recall construction that is on the right path. The walks are maximum 2 hours long and always loop back to the starting point (parking or bus/train stop).

Cours collectifs réguliers ouverts aux inscriptions:

Cours Participants Langue Lieu du cours Horaire
Education mobile
ts niveaux
Max 5 F/E Variable, Genève Mardi 18:30-19:30
Cours chiots Max 5 F/E Duillier, collaboration avec Andy’s Friends Vendredi 11:00-12:00
Education mobile
ts niveaux
Max 5 F/E Variable, Nyon Vendredi 18:00-19:00
Education de base Max 10 F/E Puplinges, Sac à Puces Samedi 10:00-11:00
Cours chiots Max 8 F/E Puplinges, organisé par Sac à Puces Samedi 11:00-12:00
Agility Max 5 F/E Puplinges, Sac à Puces Samedi 14:00-15:30
Multisport fun Max 5 F/E Puplinges, Sac à Puces Samedi 16:00-17:00

Autres cours et activités proposés

Ballade éducative           Lieu selon planning        Chaque 2e Jeudi du mois, 14:00-16:00
Séminaires                        Lieu et horaires:             plus d’infos

Informations et inscriptions: contactez-nous!

Description des cours

Clicker débutants/moyens:
ClickerLe clicker est un outil reconnu par les éducateurs les plus renommés pour son efficacité dans l’éducation d’animaux.  Il permet d’utiliser au mieux les instincts et les capacités d’association des chiens (chats, lapins ou poules…) afin d’optimiser le processus d’apprentissage.

Le clicker est un signal clair, précis, et stable (il ne change pas comme le fait la voix selon notre niveau de fatigue ou de stress).  Il permet d’indiquer au chien exactement ce qu’il fait juste, et donc de favoriser l’apprentissage de gestes, positions et mouvements précis.  Il peut s’avérer un outil précieux tant pour l’éducation de base que l’obéissance avancée, l’agility, pour faire faire des « tricks » sympas à votre chien et lui apprendre de nouvelles choses, ou au contraire pour modifier son comportement tout en finesse.

Au travers d’exercices ludiques et variés, vous apprendrez à manier le clicker, à gérer le bon timing, à récompenser de manière différenciée, et surtout à encourager la coopération active de votre chien.

Ouvert aux chiots et chiens de tous âges et de toutes origines, demande un peu de coordination et beaucoup de patience de la part du détenteur.

Trick-dogging
Trick-DoggingLe trick-dogging est une discipline née des castings d’animaux organisés pour la publicité et le cinéma.  Dans une ambiance très bonne-enfant avec le ludique en star d’honneur, les chiens y font leur cinéma: du fameux « pan t’es mort » à dézipper et enlever une veste, ouvrir un tiroir, mettre la table ou ranger leurs jouets, c’est une manière très sympa d’apprendre à connaître son chien, renforcer la relation et travailler en équipe sans avoir l’impression d’être « au boulot ».

Le trick-dogging peut être pratiqué par tous les chiens quel que soit leur âge, leur race, leur taille, leur poids… le choix des tricks et la manière de les effectuer s’adaptera à chaque chien pour lui permettre de se faire plaisir et de faire sourire son entourage… et qui sait pour les plus motivés, à participer un jour à de vrais castings!

Ouvert aux chiots dès 6 mois (pour les plus jeunes, le cours clicker débutant présente une excellente phase de transition) et aux chiens de tous âges, demande un peu de coordination et beaucoup de patience de la part du détenteur.

Education/Socialisation mobile
Training anywhere« Quand il est sur le terrain, ce n’est jamais un problème, mais dehors… »  Avez-vous déjà dit ou pensé cela?  Beaucoup de chien agissent différemment dès qu’ils sont sur un terrain dédié à l’éducation canine.  Ils « savent » qu’ici, on travaille.  Le même comportement demandé à l’extérieur ne rentre tout simplement pas dans la même catégorie.

Afin de modifier cet état d’esprit et de travailler en même temps à la socialisation (s’habituer à/savoir gérer différentes situations, endroits, rencontres en tous genres), je vous propose de déplacer notre « terrain d’éducation » dans différents endroits, de travailler dans un autre contexte et avec d’autres distractions afin que votre chien apprenne à être attentif à vous quel que soit l’endroit.  Vous apprendrez également à gérer différents niveaux de distraction afin de préserver votre chien du stress et de lui permettre la réussite des exercices demandés.

Ouvert aux chiots dès 4 mois et aux chiens de tous âges qui supportent bien leurs congénères et ne montrent pas une crainte excessive envers les humains (dans le cas contraire ou pour les plus jeunes, des cours privés seront mieux adaptés dans un premier temps). 

NB: Les chiens travailleront systématiquement en laisse, sauf éventuellement et ponctuellement dans des endroits spécifiquement autorisés par la législation locale.

Ballades éducatives
Pourquoi ne pas joindre l’utile à l’agréable?  Faire une ballade en forêt ou en campagne avec nos compagnons, tout en travaillant certains aspects de leur éducation ou en apprenant certains jeux et astuces pour les occuper durant leurs ballades, c’est le but des ballades éducatives.

Nous partirons par monts et par vaux en petit groupe, découvrirons ensemble des coins sympas, et travaillerons sur des aspects spécifiques aux promenades.  Différentes techniques pour croiser des autres chiens, chevaux ou autres perturbateurs, répondre au rappel, ne pas manger tout ce qui traîne sur le bord de la route, travailler sur un périmètre (le chien ne s’éloigne pas plus de X mètres), gérer l’instinct de chasse, jeux de flair, agility dans les bois, le contenu de chaque ballade sera adapté aux participants.

Ouvert aux chiens dès 6 mois qui s’entendent bien avec leurs congénères, et ont un rappel en bonne voie.  Les ballades durent maximum 2h et reviennent systématiquement au point de départ (parking des voitures ou arrêt/gare).